Course registration periods

Wintersemester 2024/25

Main Registration Period
(for students who are already enrolled)

Mon, 01.07.2024, 1 p.m. – Thu, 18.07.2024, 1 p.m.

Second Registration Period
(mainly for students in their first semester, or for those who have switched degree courses or the university)

Mon, 14.10.2024, 1 p.m. – Thu, 17.10.2024, 1 p.m.

Third Registration Period
(for all remaining spots)

Mon, 21.10.2024, 1 p.m. – Fri, 25.10.2024, 9 p.m.

 


Exceptions for Wintersemester 2024/25

Faculty 04 - Human Medicine and Dentistry

Main Registration Period: Mon, 24.06.2024, 1 p.m. – Fri, 12.07.2024, 1 p.m.

Faculty 05 - German Studies/German (does also apply to German as a Foreign Language / German as a Second Language)

Main Registration Period: does not take place

Faculty 05 - FTMK (Film, theater, media and culture studies )

Extended second Registration Period due to the reaccreditation of the B.A. degree programs

Second Registration Period: Mon, 07.10.2024, 1 p.m. – Thu, 17.10.2024, 1 p.m..

For more information, please click on the following link: https://www.ftmk.uni-mainz.de/files/2024/04/Flyer_A5_2024-25.pdf

Faculty 06 - Translation Studies, Linguistics, and Cultural Studies

Main Registration Period:
Mon, 22.07.2024, 1 p.m. – Thu, 01.08.2024, 1 p.m.

Second Registration Period:
Mon, 14.10.2024, 1 p.m. – Thu, 17.10.2024, 1 p.m.

Remaining Spots Registration Period:
Mon, 21.10.2024, 1 p.m. – Fri, 25.10.2024, 9 p.m.

Data Center (ZDV)

The Main Registration Period is valid for registration to ZDV courses.

Further information regarding the registration to ZDV courses can be found at:

Kurse und Ausbildungsveranstaltungen des ZDV | Zentrum für Datenverarbeitung (uni-mainz.de)